Library Services

The Maranoa Libraries are providers of a dynamic public library service, offering a welcoming, inclusive and stimulating environment where lifelong learning, self-empowerment and creativity is encouraged, a love of reading is nurtured, and a place where library users can meet their educational, information and recreational needs.

Maranoa Libraries have a working partnership with the State Library of Qld and our collection is accessed from Rural Libraries Queensland.  This partnership not only includes an extensive book collection it also encompasses E-Resources which are accessible to all our members.

Membership to access Maranoa Libraries is Free!  We have adult, children and tourist memberships available. As all our libraries are part of the RLQ network you are able to use your membership at any of our eight locations.

Maranoa Regional Council operates public libraries in the following locations:

Injune Library

  • Public Access Computers Available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Location: Injune Multipurpose Complex, Hutton St (Carnarvon Hwy), Injune
Opening hours: 

  • Monday to Friday 8.30am - 12.00pm, 1.00pm - 5.00pm.
  • Saturday and Sunday Closed

Phone: (07) 4626 0502
Email: injune.library@maranoa.qld.gov.au

​Jackson Library

  • Public Access Computer Available
Location: Edward Street, Jackson
Opening hours: Wednesday 9.00am - 6.00pm
Phone: (07) 4627 6386
Email: jackson.library@maranoa.qld.gov.au

​Mitchell Library

  • Public Access Computer Available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Location: Mitchell Library Gallery Building, Cambridge St, Mitchell
Opening hours: 

  • Monday to Friday 9.00am - 12.00pm. 1.00pm - 5.00pm
  • Saturday 9.00am - 12.00pm
  • Sunday Closed

Phone: (07) 4623 1264
Email: mitchell.library@maranoa.qld.gov.au

Mungallala Library

  • Public Access Computer Available

Location: (adjoining the Mungallala Memorial Hall) Redford Street, Mungallala
Opening hours: 

  • Tuesday 3.00pm - 5.30pm
  • Saturday 9.00am - 12.00pm

Phone: (07) 4623 6178
Email: mungallala.library@maranoa.qld.gov.au

​Roma Library

  • Public Access Computers Available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Location: Roma Community Arts Centre, 38-44 Hawthorne St, Roma
Opening hours:

  • Monday to Friday 9.00am - 5.00pm
  • Saturday 9.00am - 12.00pm
  • Sunday Closed

Phone: (07) 4624 0301
Email: roma.library@maranoa.qld.gov.au

​Surat Library
  • Public Access Computers Available
  • Free Wi-Fi

​Location: Cobb & Co Changing Station, 62 Burrowes St, Surat
Opening hours: 

  • Monday to Friday 9.00am - 4.30pm
  • Saturday 10.00am - 4.00pm
  • Sunday Closed

Phone: (07) 4626 5136
Email: surat.library@maranoa.qld.gov.au

Wallumbilla Library
  • Public Access Computer Available

​Location: The Warrego Hwy, Calico Cottage - Old Railway Station, Wallumbilla
Opening hours: 

  • Monday and Wednesday 11.30am - 5.00pm
  • Friday 11.00am - 5.00pm

Phone: (07) 4629 9004
Email: wallumbilla.library@maranoa.qld.gov.au

​Yuleba Library
  • Public Access Computers Available
  • Free Wi-Fi​
Location: Yuleba Customer Service Centre - Stephenson St, Yuleba
Opening hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am - 12.00pm, 1.00pm - 5.00pm
Phone: (07) 4629 9001
Email: yuleba.library@maranoa.qld.gov.au

Top