Australia Day nomination now open!

These awards are to acknowledge members of the community whose achievements deserve to be recognised and their outstanding efforts celebrated at the 2018 Australia Day Awards.

Nine categories are included in the 2018 Australia Day Awards:

  • Citizen of the Year
  • Young Citizen of the Year
  • Community Event of the Year
  • Member Contribution
  • Cultural Achievement
  • Sports Achievement
  • Junior Sports Achievement
  • Outstanding Achievement
  • Andrea Murray Memorial Award.

Nomination forms can be downloaded from and are available at Council Customer Service Centres.

For more information, please contact Council's Local Development Officer on 1300 007 662.